Skip to main content

COVID-19 Library Service Updates: Extended Electronic Access

Description

A number of electronic resources are now available for a limited time free of charge from vendors to help our NAIT community in this transition to a fully digital learning environment during COVID-19. Items within these new resources can also be found through the Library Search Tool

Academic Search Ultimate

Available until June 15th, Academic Search Ultimate is an upgrade to Academic Search Complete. Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students and staff an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Includes over 9,000 active full-text journals and magazines. 

Business Source Ultimate

Available until June 15th, Business Source Ultimate is an upgrade to Business Source Complete. Business Source Ultimate offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. Includes over 3,200 active full-text journals and magazines.

EBSCO eBooks Academic Subscription Collection

Available until June 15th, this multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishes and university presses.  

JSTOR

Available until December 31st, we now have access to the following collections:

  • Business I, II, III, IV Archival Journal Collections
  • Business & Economics Archival Journal Collection
  • Ecology & Botany I & II Archival Journal Collections
  • Health & General Sciences Archival Journal Collection
  • JSTOR Sustainability (journals & research reports)
  • Various journal collections in Arts & Humanities
  • eBooks from various university presses

These collections are in addition to the Biological Sciences collection already held by NAIT Library.