Skip to main content

VSM: Streaming Video Collections

New & Notable

Understanding the World's Greatest Structures Available as streaming videos on Kanopy. 

Curio

CBC and Radio-Canada's streaming portal. Excellent Canadian content!   

Making Stuff : Smaller

Check out the Making Stuff series. Now accessed via Panopto.

Surviving Disaster

PBS video with interviews and research from those who have survived disaster!  Access via Panopto.

Streaming Video Collections

Library streaming media collections:

The following collections have been licensed by the Library for use by current NAIT students, faculty, and staff.

In addition to using the library search tool to locate streaming media, library users can also search streaming media collections individually.  Streaming media from these databases requires your NAIT username and password to watch off-campus.

Questions about showing videos in the class? Check out the NAIT Copyright guide.

Questions about Panopto? Check out the Panopto Video Solutions guide.

Curio

Curio is CBC and Radio-Canada’s online streaming service developed expressly for the Canadian educational community. Includes programs from Doc Zone, The Nature of Things, Marketplace, The Fifth Estate, News in Review, The Passionate Eye, Dragons' Den, and more.  

Films on Demand

Films on Demand is a comprehensive collection of videos covering all disciplines. Includes a technical education collection specific for the Trades. Videos are segmented into easy-to-use clips and transcripts are available. Create your own account within the platform to take advantage of advanced features, including saving playlists and more.  Check out the new and improved Films on Demand!

Learn more about how to use Films On Demand

Kanopy

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service, providing access to an eclectic mix of feature films, theatrical releases, documentaries, and educational and training programs in a variety of subject areas. Feature producers include, Media Education Foundation, The Criterion Collection, and Star Thrower Distribution.

Learn more about how to use Kanopy

LinkedIn Learning

LinkedIn Learning provides a library of videos and tutorials covering a wide range of technology, creative, and business skills. 

For information on how to log into LinkedIn Learning for free access, please follow the instructions on this guide

You do not have to create a LinkedIn account to use this service.

Access Engineering & Access Science

Access Engineering has instructional videos that explain and reinforce key engineering concepts.


Access Science has videos, animations, and illustrations on current science and technology topics.
 

Library Search Tool

Chat

Chat is loading...

Library Contacts